Silence/Darkness

Originally Written: 13th November ’03
(this is one of the oldest poems that I have written and that still exist! Please excuse the sheer immaturity of this young poet. I was 14 and many things were going on that I didn’t understand.)

(This is also one of the poems I am the most proud of)

~-~-~-~-~~-~-~-~-~~-~-~-~-~~-~-~-~-~~-~-~-~-~~-~-~-~-~~-~-~-~-~~-~-~-~-~

In the silence of the night
I flew in skies of purple
Swam in seas of grey
And walked on earth of red
Trying to find my way.

In the darkness of the night
I screamed in silent dread
As a hand reached for me
Inside I was crying, inside I was dead.

In the silence of the night
I searched for the gateway to my soul
To mend what was broken
Warm what was cold.

In the darkness of the night
I stumbled along a darkened path
Stumbling with no sight
Not knowing where to go
But searching for the light.

Leave a Reply

