Lantern

Memories
They’re funny aren’t they
Let’s see
Abused
Bullied
Depression
Depression
Depression
My years have been tainted by it
My glasses are grey not rose
A cloud hangs over my head my dear
I’d dance in the rain but it’s
Such a down pour
There is no light that shines
Oh wait
What’s that
That spark
At the end of the road
That swinging light in the gloom
It’s a lantern
Swinging in the breeze
It’s a lantern a light in the dark
It’s not until I reach for it
That I notice who holds it
I reach for the light
A hand reaches for me.

Leave a Reply

